Warrior Cats Online

Warrior Cats Online (https://warriorcatsonline.com/forums/index.php)
-   Plot Resources (https://warriorcatsonline.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   [All] ♡ Medical advice | Cat health & illnesses (https://warriorcatsonline.com/forums/showthread.php?t=53695)

Wingnettle July 4th, 2022 08:03 AM

♡ Medical advice | Cat health & illnesses

I've got this idea when a user asked for a plot if greencough could be gotten during new-leaf.

Do you need a plot and you need to make an illness work? Are you unsure about some specific cat health related problems? (NOT about herbs!)
I'm offering free advice to make it clear! I'm a vet student, so I know a few things that could help you. :happycat:

Note: I can make specific suggestions for health problems, but the cat won't likely know anything about it. Only medicine cats have a basic knowledge of wounds.

For example: I need a cat that gets an unknown illness and eventually dies, with the symptoms x,y,z.
I will give you a suggestion, or you can give me one and I'll help you build the illness evolution needed for the plot.
I must specify that I haven't studied many specific pathologies yet, so I'll probably have to do some research first! I'm just starting my 3rd year now ♥︎

You can use this form:
• Which symptoms should your cat have?
• Do you want a genetic or acquired illness/condition?
• How many moons is this cat? Is it a certain breed?
• What's the cat past? How/where does it live now?
• Has it already some condition/other problems?
• What should the outcome of the illness/condition be?
• Is there a bigger plot around the illness/condition?

• Mention: @Wingnettle

Note: it is advisable that you do not choose any illness with a contagious infective origine, otherwise the cats that interact with the sick will likely get infected too!

Also. Little kk tips appreciated! (I'm so broke aah)

Wingnettle July 8th, 2022 06:57 AM

Re: Need information about a cat's health? Click here!

bump!