PDA

View Full Version : Writing Feedback!

TheNyanCatMinecart
January 7th, 2024, 05:18 PM
Hello! Nyan here, and I'd really appreciate your input!

After taking a hiatus to help with my writer's burnout, I'm officially back and having more fun with WCO than I have in a while, which is great. I've also been trying not to be as perfectionistic - that is, instead of trying to find the perfect words or nitpicking every sentence of every post, my main goal is to enjoy myself while getting the point across and producing what I hope are good posts.

I know the main goal of being on this site is having fun, which I am. However, I'm a writer at heart, and I want to understand my writing skills and look for ways to improve. It's difficult for a writer to view their own work from a fresh perspective because, well, they're the one who wrote it.

That's why I'm asking for feedback from you guys! What do you think of my current posts? How do they compare to my new posts? Do you like them? Dislike them? Is there anything I'm doing well? Is there anything I need to improve upon? I'm open to whatever feedback and however much you want to provide! Even simple statements are helpful.

Thank you all so much! I'm looking forward to seeing your responses.

hades.
January 9th, 2024, 03:16 PM
I love them. I love them so much. They are super amazing :heartbounce: It's like reading a professionally written book!

TheNyanCatMinecart
January 9th, 2024, 04:21 PM
I love them. I love them so much. They are super amazing :heartbounce: It's like reading a professionally written book!
Thank you so much for replying - and for the feedback + kind words! :heartbounce: I really hope I can become an author someday. I've spent most of my writing in the world of Warriors, but I have branched out to my own original work, and I hope I can work on it and get it published in the future.

hades.
January 9th, 2024, 04:29 PM