RiverClan Clearing
by BEAR.
Last post by Minkuu
Today 12:55 AM
Closed Thread

Old February 10th, 2022, 11:29 AM

My Mood: Welcoming
Question Newbie Questions

Hello! I appreciate any help. I'm brand new to WCO and warrior cats roleplay in general so I'm sure some of this is common knowledge that I just am not privy to.

I've been looking around on the site for a while and still have a few questions mostly regarding unspoken rules of the site, as I don't want to be a bother to anyone. Any general tips not covered in my questions are also greatly appreciated

1) For brand-new members like me, is it recommended to only make kits, or may I also make apprentices (despite not having a mentor already, as I'm brand new) or warriors (despite not having gone through the on-site training process)?

2) Is there a "recommended" amount of cats to start with? At the moment I just have one in WindClan but I would like to make at least a couple more in different clans to get more interactions; but I want to check if that is commonplace for new members or if I should stick with one for now to get used to the site.

3) Can the same character be used in multiple topics simultaneously or is that frowned upon? For example I currently have my cat Whisperkit in the nursery, but could I also use them elsewhere for further interaction during the same roleplay with another user in the nursery?

4) Is there a typical place that character information is stored? I've seen a few people have links to Wix sites that describe their characters; is this commonplace or are things like ToyHouse or other sites also used?

5) Overall what is the best way to find others to interact with? I've seen the FAQ point me towards the Character Resources but I've been a bit shy about posting there because it seems to more-so be about changing rank or in-depth character finders.